Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer



The UGA Department of Chemistry will hold its 2024 Alumni Lecture and Awards Banquet on Friday, April 26, and the Golf Scramble a week later on Saturday, May 4. The events begin at 4:00 p.m. with the annual Alumni Lecture, featuring Prof.

As part of their ongoing commitment to outreach, the Newton lab from the UGA Department of Chemistry recently hosted Copper Callahan, a 2024 Governor's Honors semifinalist in science from Clarke Central High School in Athens. Dr.

Professor Gregory Robinson, UGA Foundation Distinguished Professor of Chemistry in the Franklin College of Arts and Science, was awarded the 2023 faculty Blue Key Service Award at the university’s annual

Professor David Crich, Eminent Scholar and Professor of Chemistry and Pharmaceutical and Biomedical Sciences, is among five University of Georgia researchers selected by the

The UGA Department of Chemistry recently hosted 150 eighth-grade students from Oglethorpe County Middle School, along with their teachers and parent chaperones, in a tour of Chemistry and Physics facilities on the UGA campus.

Support Us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.

Got More Questions?

Undergraduate inquiries: 

Registration and credit

AP Credit, Section Changes, Overrides,

Graduate inquiries:

Contact Us!

Assistant to the Department Head: Donna Spotts, 706-542-1919 

Main office phone: 706-542-1919 

Main Email:

Head of Chemistry: Prof. Jason Locklin