Fri Apr 1, 2016

The University of Georgia is a partner in a new national public-private consortium to revolutionize the fiber and textiles industry through commercialization of highly functional, advanced fibers and textiles for the defense and commercial markets.

Tue Mar 29, 2016

Sarah Elliott, a graduate student in the UGA chemistry department, was awarded the Department of Energy Computational Science Graduate Fellowship (DOE CSGF).  Sarah is currently a first year student working under the direction of Professor Henry F.

Tue Mar 22, 2016

Michael K. Johnson, an internationally recognized chemist at the University of Georgia whose work has implications for agriculture, energy and health, has been named a Regents Professor, effective July 1.

Mon Jan 11, 2016

The American Chemical Society, in its Select Virtual Issue, featured the research of 17 emerging investigators in the field of bioinorganic chemistry, including UGA associate professor of chemistry

Wed Oct 7, 2015

For the third year in a row, UGA’s Graduate School has honored an outstanding doctoral student in the Department of Chemistry with a Beverly Hirsh Frank Graduate Fellowship for Women in Science.

Tue Sep 8, 2015

Congratulations to Charles Stanton on being named the recipient of the Graduate Education Advancement Board Fellowship for the 2015-2016 academic year!

Tue Jul 21, 2015

Wesley D. Allen, associate professor in the department of chemistry, is conducting research as a Mercator-fellow at the Institute for Organic Chemistry at Justus Liebig University Giessen (JLU).

Sergiy Minko
Mon May 18, 2015

Researchers at the University of Georgia have developed an inexpensive way to manufacture extraordinarily thin polymer strings commonly known as nanofibers.

Fri May 15, 2015

36 seniors graduated with degrees in Chemistry at the end of spring semester 2015.  The Chemistry Department honored these graduating seniors with a reception on graduation day last May in the Miller Learning Center Rotunda. Faculty, staff, seniors and their families attended.  Prof.

Tue May 12, 2015

Five graduate students in the Department of Chemistry have been recognized for their outstanding contributions as teaching assistants. Melody Rhine and Ellen Broering were awarded the 2015 Outstanding Teaching Award.